528e Time Capsule. One owner. All records. No Rust. 5-spd stick. Refurbished.

Buy, sell or trade whole vehicles.
Eric S

528e Time Capsule. One owner. All records. No Rust. 5-spd stick. Refurbished.

Post by Eric S »

This 528e was bought new in Santa Barbara, CA in 1983 and lived here all its life. Always garaged, carefully driven and faithfully maintained. Dealer-installed replacement engine has 50K miles. 147K miles on chassis. Owner passed away 10 years ago and car has been in garage storage since. Widow (a neighbor) needed the space in the garage, so I bought it as a resto project. I am a retired engineer and have been wrenching all my life. I have put $1500 in parts and over 110 hours of labor to bring this beautiful BMW fully back to perfect running condition. Engine purrs, 5-speed manual trans shifts as it should. Clutch and brakes are smooth. Suspension and steering are solid. No rust anywhere. Original Safari Beige paint polished up beautifully with Meguiars compound and ceramic wax. Tan leather seats were protected with sheepskins from the beginning, so interior is nearly like new. All mechanical work has just been done including timing belt+tensioner+water pump, engine and heater hoses, drive belts, AC compressor+dryer+R134a conversion – blows cold. New brake pads and flex hoses, trans and diff oil, valve adjust with new cover gasket and rocker seals. Window regulators and sunroof cleaned and lubed. Bumpers stripped and polished; Meguair’s Ceramic Wax coating. And dozens of smaller refurb tasks. Even the cruise control and odometer work!!! Spreadsheet of all tasks available upon request. Starts and idles perfectly. Runs strong and smooth, a true pleasure to drive! Clear California title. Smogged, registered, and insured in CA. From what I’ve seen on B.A.T., it should be worth between $15K -$20K (US). I’ll start at $15K. CA$H or PAYPAL ONLY. Will not ship – come and get it and drive it anywhere. See photos on Facebook BMW E28 Group. General Altimax tires